Community Site
Home>Federations>News>Commisions>Districts>Documents>Applications>About us>Galleries>Partners
News   Quadrenial Election completed


Quadrenial Election completed
The 18th of March 2017 saw the successful election of the new Executive committee, which will serve till after the 2020 Olympics. Held at the Garden Court Holiday Inn, Cape Town.
The General assembly which is constituted between both the six districts and the various Provincial Sport Federations had been asked to nominate candidates for the five MANCO positions as per the WCPSC constitution. The process went unhindered from beginning to end under the watchful eye of the independent auditors and electoral officers.

The electoral process falls into a four year cycle as per the SASCOC timing alignments, which stem from the various Olympic and Para Olympic time frames.

Acting President JP Naude was re-elected unopposed, as was Treasurer Jeroam Arendse. Other elected positions filled were David Maans ( Vice President – Districts), Shela Lekalakala ( Vice President – Federations )  and Amanda Stripp Secretary.

The remainder will be filled by the six districts, whilst ex-officio positions will be held by DCAS and SASCOC.

Newly elected President JP Naude thanked the general assembly for their time, commitment and faith they had shown in the executive, and went on to remind them of their own positions as the leadership of sport in the province. He went on to explain that they should work hard at empowering sport in the districts and that a close working relationship with their district structures will be key.
Latest news